LPS Celebration Information

It’s almost time to Celebrate!  Tuesday, May 4 is Lawton Public School’s annual recognition of excellence among the district’s faculty and staff. The event will begin at 6 p.m. in the Eisenhower Middle School auditorium.  For those that cannot attend, the event will be live streamed! We will post a link on our social feeds and YouTube channel that evening. 

The event recognizes a very special group of individuals – this year’s “Champions for Children,” the LPS First Class teachers, LPS Friends of Education as well as our LPS Teacher of the Year nominees. The First Class and Teacher of the Year winners will also be announced.

Please join us for this special night and help congratulate these members of the LPS family on their accomplishments and their service.


Here are this year’s honorees …


Champions of Children:  Leigh Ann Conic, Hugh Bish Elementary; Isaac Jeffery, Edison Elementary; Vickie Kambic, MacArthur High School; Angela Kimbrell, Lawton High School; Lori Manning, MacArthur High School; Mark Nash, Comanche County Juvenile Detention Center; Jeri Piña, Lincoln Elementary; Lesa Sparks, Carriage Hills Elementary; Perri Ann Wyatt, Parker Point Group Home; Corporal Dawn Tillman & K9 Officer CoCo, District. 


“First Class” nominees: Bentley Bross, Eisenhower High School; Alexis Ford, Whittier Elementary; Donald Hightower, Lincoln Elementary; Caitlin Hill, Hugh Bish Elementary; Kaitlyn Hull, Freedom Elementary; Ashley Johns, Central Middle School; Cole Lehr, Lawton High School; Karli Loving, Eisenhower Elementary; LaTasha Matthews, Pat Henry Elementary; Edward Muniz, Tomlinson Middle School; Riley Rivera, Sullivan Village Elementary; Ashley Sinning, Washington Elementary; Rebecca Song, Pioneer Park Elementary; Bailey Talmadge,Eisenhower Middle School; Moriah West, Ridgecrest Elementary.